moving forward…

my anxiety levels are still pretty high, to the point of emotional instability…
this is definitely not a place I want to be…

so last night I went to the doctor.  she really couldn’t do much for me herself, but I’m seeing another doctor this afternoon.  From this appointment we’ll find out if I need some sort of medication to assist me in the short term.  For the long term, we’re looking at having me meet with someone on a regular basis.  I’m not sure for how long, but probably until I’m able to manage things on my own.

It’s not always easy to talk about mental and emotional health issues.  They can be embarrassing… Granted, I find some of the physical things I’ve gone through embarrassing as well.  But today I’ll get an hour to speak freely about what’s going on in my mind.  And I’ll get probably an hour a week for a while to talk about it too.

At this point, I just want to be healthy.  And I’ve come to a point where I know I need some outside help as well.
Crossing my fingers and moving forward.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “moving forward…”

  1. mennogirl Says:

    It is indeed hard to talk about these issues, let alone do something about it. So good job you, for doing all of the above!
    I am rooting for you!

  2. rini Says:

    thanks! safe travels and I’m sending lots of warm & happy thoughts to you and your family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

