sweaterfest 08

Last friday I tagged along with Dani for the 4th Annual Sweaterfest.

rini05Being cheap, I opted not to go searching through the neighborhood thrift stores for an amazingly hideous sweater… Instead, I rocked my new H&M star sweater.  I mean, bright green sweater with pink stars, it’s pretty sweet.

I was definitely not expecting sweaterfest to be as large of a turn out as it was… granted, I really didn’t know what to expect besides some amazingly ugly sweaters and taunting for the non-sweatered attendees.  I surprised myself with my shyness as I generally just hung around… talking with a few people, and basically sort of clinging on to Dani as inconspecuously as possible.  But towards the later hours of the night I opened up a bit more… took a shot of Jameson (after ditching my warm beer)… and danced around a bit… I met some enjoyable people whom I wouldn’t mind seeing again.  .. and I had an amazing 40 dedicated to me… and then it got stolen…. much sadness.  But overall the night was great and Dan and I had a good time.

a few of the ladies of sweaterfest

a few of the ladies of sweaterfest

the personalized 40s - including mine on the left

the personalized 40s - including mine on the left

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

